International College of Maxillo-mandibular Osteoimmunology (ICOSIM)

The company was founded on 21 January 2015 in Munich and registered as a registered association in the Munich Register of Associations.

Informational advantage thanks to state-of-the-art knowledge database

ICOSIM offers you access to the most up-to-date pool of scientific discoveries in the area of maxillo-mandibular osteoimmunology.

Empowering research in the field of maxillo-mandibular osteoimmunology


Use your support and your work to promote discoveries in modern treatments

Benefit from exchanging practical experience



Obtain valuable insights for your daily work with mutual exchange of experiences and genuine treatment results

Osteoimmunology: the interactions between bones and the immune system

Osteoimmunology has developed as a separate science, emerging from the communication between the immune system and the skeletal system. New findings have emphasised the importance of bone marrow for immunological memory. With a focus on the maxillary and mandibular bone marrow within dentistry, we are creating the new research field of maxillo-mandibular osteoimmunology as a part of integrative complementary medicine.

Books on maxillo-mandibular osteoimmunology

In volumes I,II and III of the series on ‘cavity-forming osteolysis of the jawbone’, the authors describe this little-recognised, largely unknown pathology and its immunological-systemic associations, with over 600 coloured illustrations and more than 1,100 references.

CaviTAU – Transalveolar Ultrasound Sonography

With the new CaviTAU® ultrasound device, maxillo-mandibular osteoimmunology now has a radiation-free tool for detecting inflammatory foci in the jaw. These are characterised primarily by an overexpression of the inflammatory chemical messenger RANTES/CCL5.  CaviTAU® is the next step in maxillo-mandibular osteoimmunology.  For more information on CaviTAU®, visit www.cavitau.de/en/

International College of Maxillo-mandibular Osteoimmunology (ICOSIM)

Die Gesellschaft wurde am 21. Januar 2015 in München gegründet und als eingetragener Verein in das Vereinsregister München eingetragen.

Informationsvorsprung dank hochaktueller
Wissensdatenbank

Mit ICOSIM greifen Sie auf den aktuellsten Pool wissenschaftlicher Erkenntnisse zu Maxillo-mandibulären Osteoimmunologie zu.

Stärkung des Forschungsgebiets der Maxillo-mandibulären Osteoimmunologie

Fördern Sie mit Ihrer Unterstützung und Ihrer Arbeit die Erkenntnisse der modernen Behandlung von

Profitieren Sie vom fachlichen Erfahrungsaustausch aus der Praxis

Erhalten Sie wertvolle Erkenntnisse für Ihre tägliche Arbeit dank kollegialem Erfahrungsaustausch echter Behandlungsergebnisse

Osteoimmunologie: Interaktionen zwischen Knochen und Immunsystem 

Aus der Kommunikation zwischen dem Immun- und dem Skelettsystem hat sich als eigener wissenschaftlicher Bereich die Osteoimmunologie entwickelt. Neue Erkenntnisse unterstreichen die Bedeutung des Knochenmarks für das immunologische Gedächtnis. Mit der zahnärztlichen Fokussierung auf das Knochenmark von Ober- und Unterkiefer schaffen wir den neuen Forschungszweig einer Maxillo-Mandibulären Osteoimmunologie als Teil der Integrativen Komplementärmedizin.

 

Die Bücher zur Maxillo-Mandibulären Osteoimmunologie 

In Band I, Band II und Band III der Reihe zu den „Kavitätenbildenden Osteolysen des Kieferknochens“  beschreiben die Autoren dieses wenig anerkannte, weitgehend  unbekannte Krankheitsbild und dessen immunologisch-systemische Verbindungen mit über 600 farbigen Abbildungen und über 1.100 Literaturzitaten.

 

CaviTAU – Transalveolar Ultrasound Sonography

Mit dem neuen CaviTAU® gerät zur Ultraschall-Sonografie steht der Maxillo-mandibulären Osteoimmunologie ein strahlungsfreies Werkzeug zur Aufdeckung von Entzündungsherden im Kiefer zur Verfügung. Diese definieren sich in erster Linie durch eine Überexpression des Entzündungsbotenstoffs RANTES/CCL5.  CaviTAU® ist der Schritt  zur Maxillo-Mandibulären Osteoimmunologie.  Nähere Infos zu CaviTAU® unter www.cavitau.de